dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Tuesday, April 06, 2010

Any Other Dance Hall Queens Excited For Robyn's 'Body Talk 1'?

Following the leak of "Fembot" last month, Robyn has now updated her website (about effing time) and provided details on her upcoming eight-track album Body Talk 1.

First, the tracklist:

1. “Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do”
2. “Fembot”
3. “Dancing On My Own”
4. “Cry When You Get Older”
5. “Dance Hall Queen”
6. “None Of Dem”
7. “Hang With Me (acoustic)”
8. “Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa”

The album—the first of two (or three?) to be released this year—is out June 7, which is also the official drop date for first single "Dancing On My Own."

Listen to clips of "Looking For Love" (not on Body Talk 1), "None Of Dem," "Dancing On My Own" and "Don't Fucking Tell Me What To Do" here:

Consider me properly jazzed. I still have fond memories of blasting Robyn (the original Swedish version) in the Instinct office in 2005, and then finally buying my own copy (the UK version) in New York in November 2007.



  • At 9:22 PM, Anonymous Nu Shooz said…


  • At 9:50 PM, Anonymous Justin said…

    I am going to be blasting "Dancing On My Own".

  • At 11:51 PM, Blogger realsugar said…

    Dancing On My Own is going to be MY JAM BABY!
    Sounds fucking redic good.

  • At 7:58 PM, Blogger D'luv said…

    Realsugar, agree! Can't stop playing it...or looking at that detective profile pic!

    Justin, ditto!

    Nu Shooz, now that's a jam

  • At 5:51 AM, Anonymous Lazarus said…

    On my part I made a this shop since it's a website having very fine things to look at.Many thanks for info.


Post a Comment

<< Home