dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Friday, July 09, 2010

Listen To The Alex Gardner EP

Handsome Xenomania-groomed teen Alex Gardner has an EP that's being released in Italy on July 13. Hopefully this isn't a case of his planned album being scrapped in lieu of this sort-of release!

The four songs that leaked off his sampler in early February are present here, as are two new jams: "I Wanna Be With Her" and "You See With Me"—the latter of which has a gorgeous middle eight that kicks in at the 2:33 mark and is a return to straight-up brilliance for the Brian Higgins crew.

Unfortunately, you can't hear that part in the EP megamix below. But you can hear full versions of all the songs over at MTV Italy.

1. "I Wanna Be With Her"
2. "Yesterday's News"
3. "There Goes My Heart"
4. "I'm Not Mad"
5. "You See With Me"
6. "Heartbreak"

Labels: ,


  • At 9:44 AM, Blogger John said…

    The boy is easy on the eyes, but something in the vocals doesn't connect. The lyrical phrasing on the first song of the megamix makes him sound like English is his second language.

  • At 4:16 AM, Blogger Paul said…

    hmm well at least Alex is still going, although i'm less excited by the whole prospect than I was a few months ago!!


Post a Comment

<< Home