dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

The Saturdays' New Album 'Headlines' Isn't An Album, It's An EP?

What rock have I been sleeping under? I thought The Saturdays' Headlines! was going to be a full-on album? Guess it's an EP.

Oh well, I've expressed my thoughts on these broads post-Wordshaker. This had better be good. Below is some trash Sats member Una Healy (not the one who got bitten by the horsefly, sadly) said in an interview with RTE TEN:
"We have a single out called 'Missing You' on the 9th of August... Then we have a mini album coming out at the end of August, loads of summer shows all over the UK , performing all the time, and that's it really! And we have a book coming out in September, an autobiography about who we were before the band, how we got into the band and how it's been until now."
Headlines! is out August 16. Here's the tracklist:

1. Missing You
2. Ego
3. Higher
4. Forever Is Over
5. Died In Your Eyes
6. Karma
7. Puppet
8. One Shot (Starsmith Mix)



  • At 12:30 PM, Blogger Poster Girl said…

    They do have a way with artwork, don't they?

    Hopefully one of the new songs is as good as "Up" and "Ego."

  • At 2:49 PM, Anonymous The Fridays said…

    That is indeed a mini-album (7-8 tracks), not an EP (4-6 tracks).

  • At 7:07 PM, Anonymous Keith said…

    1. Didn't their last album not do so well?

    2. If No. 1 is correct, then are we to assume that the Sats are getting a third album because Universal doesn't have a Girls Aloud record right now?

    3. And eight tracks makes sense -- more economical.

  • At 5:50 PM, Blogger Kenneth Walsh said…

    I don't know. Does this mean Madonna's debut was an EP, too?

  • At 2:03 PM, Blogger Andrei said…

    That is pest control indeed a mini-album Eggies (7-8 tracks), not an EP Flex seal reviews (4-6 tracks).


Post a Comment

<< Home