dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

It's Jessie J's "Who You Are" Album Cover + Tracklist

Critics' Choice BRIT Award recipient Jessie J tweeted out the cover of her debut album Who You Are this morning. I'm still not really feeling "Do It Like A Dude," but the song is currently at #3 on the UK chart.

That said, the album cover is simple and stylish, and fits nicely along with the 22-year-old British songstress has conjured up for herself.

Who You Are is scheduled for a release overseas on March 28, followed in the U.S. on April 12—which always makes total sense, because surely no one on these shores will illegally download it in the interim (see: Adele 21).

Here's the tracklist:

1. “Price Tag” feat. B.o.B
2. “Nobody’s Perfect”
3. “Abracadabra”
4. “Big White Room”
5. “Casualty of Love”
6. “Rainbow”
7. “Who’s Laughing Now”
8. “Do It Like a Dude”
9. “Mamma Knows Best”
10. “L.O.V.E.”
11. “Stand Up”
12. “I Need This”
13. “Who You Are”

Chart Rigger turned 6 this week. Fill out the fun pop blogiversary questionnaire.



Post a Comment

<< Home