dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Friday, December 09, 2011

Goldfrapp 'The Singles' US Release Date & Tracklist

Hoo-ray — Goldfrapp's The Singles, which contains the two new songs "Yellow Halo" and "Melancholy Sky" — will get a US release via Astralwerks on February 7. Not only is that my birthday (I'll be turning 23, thanks), it's also the same week Pet Shop Boys' B-sides collection Format comes out (in the UK).

A big boooooo to "Alive" not being included on the 'frapp's hits collection, though.

Goldfrapp, The Singles Tracklist
Ooh La La
Number 1
Strict Machine (Single Mix)
Lovely Head
Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
Happiness (Single Version)
Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
Black Cherry
Yellow Halo
Melancholy Sky

Relive the horror: check out the Worst Singles Of 2011 roundup.



  • At 12:00 AM, Blogger Andrew said…

    I am alright with the fact that they omitted some tracks. That is only because Yellow Halo is beyond magnificent. It is such an amazing track, I cannot wait to hear Melancholy Sky. I hope they go with this direction on their next album, kind of a mix between Seventh Tree and Head First.


Post a Comment

<< Home