dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Kylie Minogue's Anti Tour Clips From Melbourne Are Effing Amazing

Two years ago I interviewed Kylie Minogue for Instinct, and she told me this: "I can totally see the day when I do a performance of all my unreleased songs in a very small club for a limited run, and perhaps that would be recorded."

Well, lo and behold, that day has come. Kylie kicked off her Anti Tour in her hometown of Melbourne, Australia, today, and the setlist looks absolutely amazing. I'm re-posting it below, courtesy of ONTD.

Here's a clip of Kylie, who looks absolutely stunning in her cute jean shorts and Marilyn Monroe tee, doing the old-school Stock Aitken Waterman jams "Made In Heaven" and "Always Find The Time" (I CAN'T BELIEVE SHE DID THESE!!!), plus B-sides "Cherry Bomb" and "BPM," and the unreleased '90s tune "You're The One".

I'm also not over the fact that, according to the setlist below, she does "Things Can Only Get Better"!

Anti Tour Setlist

1. Magnetic Electric (X bonus track)
2. Made in Heaven ("Je Ne Se Pourqois" b-side)
3. Cherry Bomb ("Wow" b-side)
4. BPM ("I Believe in You" b-side)
5. Mighty Rivers (Aphrodite bonus track)
6. Over Dreaming (Over You) (Enjoy Yourself album track)
7. Always Find the Time (Rhythm of Love album track)
8. You're The One (unreleased track from Impossible Princess)
9. Tightrope ("In Your Eyes" b-side)
10. Paper Dolls ("Spinning Around" b-side)
11. Stars (X album track)
12. Drunk (Impossible Princess album track)
13. Say Hey (Impossible Princess album track)
14. Too Much (Aphrodite album track)
15. Bittersweet Goodbye (Light Years album track)
16. Disco Down (Light Years album track)
17. I Don't Need Anyone (Impossible Princess album track)
18. Got to Be Certain (Kylie single)
19. Things Can Only Get Better (Rhythm of Love album track)
20. That's Why They Write Love Songs (KylieX2008 track)
21. Tears On My Pillow (Enjoy Yourself single)
22. Enjoy Yourself (Enjoy Yourself title track)

Labels: ,


  • At 11:47 PM, Blogger countpopula said…

    This has to be one of those "I can't believe hell froze over and this happened" moments. Just listening to many of these songs today thinking, wow, some of these are better than the tracks released as singles. I will never get over Disco Down and Love Affair not being singles! There better be a CD and DVD for this. Heck, it would be great if there was a CD of the concert and then an additional CD of the songs that didn't appear on CD before in some sort of finished state. One can dream.


Post a Comment

<< Home