dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Pet Shop Boys Unveil 'Elysium' Album Cover, Tracklist

The album cover and tracklist for Pet Shop Boys' 11th studio album Elysium (out September 18) were revealed on their official site today. Welcome to their "L.A. album"!

The duo's site notes:
"The double-CD and double-vinyl versions of Elysium will include instrumental versions of each song. The artwork was designed by Farrow and the version shown here is for the regular single-CD/digital download versions."
Here's the two-disc version:

I can personally say that "A face like that" is rather epic, in a late-'80s/early-'90s/Introspective kind of way, and is my favorite track off the new LP.

1. Leaving
2. Invisible
3. Winner
4. Your early stuff
5. A face like that
6. Breathing space
7. Ego music
8. Hold on
9. Give it a go
10. Memory of the future
11. Everything means something
12. Requiem in denim and leopardskin