dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Little Boots Returns With "Motorway" Single, 'Nocturnes' Album Due In May

It's been four long years since Little Boots arrived with her debut LP Hands. Now, after releasing one mediocre single ("Headphones") and one pretty fantastic '90s house throwback ("Every Night I Say A Prayer") in 2012, the singer, whose real name is Victoria Hesketh, has announced sophomore album Nocturnes (out May 6).

"Every Night I Say A Prayer" has rightfully made the cut for inclusion on the album's setlist of 10 tracks. Another new song, "Motorway," was unveiled yesterday. It's kind of like something you'd expect to hear from Sally Shapiro.

Tim Goldsworthy of DFA Records produced Little Boots' Nocturnes, and the album also features additional work by James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco and Andy Butler of Hercules And Love Affair.

Here's the album's tracklist:

1. “Motorway”
2. “Confusion”
3. “Broken Record”
4. “Shake”
5. “Beat Beat”
6. “Every Night I Say A Prayer”
7. “Crescendo”
8. “Strangers”
9. “All For You”
10. “Satellite”



  • At 10:59 AM, Anonymous Seanti said…

    Glad to see "Shake" made the cut, too. Maybe "Headphones" will be a bonus track? (The Dimitri from Paris remix, preferably.)


Post a Comment

<< Home