dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

The Latest "United States Of Pop" Mashup By DJ Earworm Is Here

The 2013 installment of DJ Earworm's annual United States Of Pop mega-mashup has arrived, and it's curiously heavy on Swedish House Mafia's "Don't You Worry Child" and Taylor Swift's "I Knew You Were Trouble" — two hits from 2012 (though they likely hit the mainstream too late to make the cut in last year's clip).

Other songs the five-and-a-half-minute pop fest relies heavily on: Lorde's "Royals," Miley Cyrus' "Wrecking Ball," Rihanna's "Stay" and Imagine Dragons' "Radioactive." Yippee!


Post a Comment

<< Home