dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Monday, January 13, 2014

Foster The People Return With New Single "Coming Of Age" + 'Supermodel' Album Cover

I was 100% blown away by Foster The People upon their arrival in 2011, and seeing them live (twice) — essential for getting the full experience with the band — was a total pleasure. Mostly because bassist Cubbie Fink is a hot piece to watch jiggle around on stage.) So here we are in 2014, three years after the trio's debut LP Torches, and thankfully there's new music on the horizon.

"Coming Of Age," the very Foster The People-esque lead single from upcoming sophomore album Supermodel (out March 14), premiered today. It doesn't find Mark Foster & Co. veering too far off the path they've already been traveling down, save for a few Beach Boys influences in there — but that's not a bad thing. "Coming Of Age" is a great reminder of the fact that, really, we were all just settling for fun. until the next Foster The People album came along, anyway.

Here's the Supermodel cover art (which you actually see put together on the side of a building in the time-lapsed "Coming Of Age" video above), and below that is the upcoming album's tracklist.

1. Are You What You Want To Be
2. Ask Yourself
3. Coming Of Age
4. Nevermind
5. Pseudologia Fantastica
6. The Angelic Welcome Of Mr. Jones
7. Best Friend
8. A Beginner’s Guide To Destroying The Moon
9. Goats In Trees
10. The Truth
11. Fire Escape
12. Tabloid Super Junky



Post a Comment

<< Home