dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

It's Kelis' "Food" Tracklist & Album Cover

So here's the cover of Kelis' Food (out April 22), which is going to sound nothing like her last LP, 2010's Flesh Tone (too bad), given that this one is produced by Dave Sitek and will be "orchestral." Subtlety goes out the window with song titles like "Jerk Ribs," "Breakfast," "Cobbler," "Fish Fry" and "Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy."

Still, Kelis is a Le Cordon Bleu-certified saucier, and so you gotta give her props for combining her passions. This is what she told me when I interviewed her for Idolator back in 2009: “I love the lifestyle of a great meal. I think food and fashion and music all go together when it’s done right.”

Food tracklist:
1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer



Post a Comment

<< Home