dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Monday, March 03, 2014

Coldplay Announce 'Ghost Stories' Album, Release "Magic" Single: Listen

I'm really digging Coldplay's mid-tempo new single "Magic," which was made available for download with pre-orders of the band's upcoming sixth studio album Ghost Stories on iTunes late last night.

It's a straight forward track that's a complete 180 degrees from the experimental "Midnight," the band's new Radiohead/Kid A-esque song, also from the upcoming album, that saw a video premiere last week.

Ghost Stories has a May 19 release date. Below is the tracklist:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O



  • At 12:39 PM, Anonymous Pranav said…

    The new single "Magic" is pleasant if not earthshattering. Definitely a huge improvement over "Midnight". Interesting choice for a lead single though. I agree with the Radiohead comparison. This was quite a switch in direction for the band.

  • At 10:26 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said…

    I like this album! The song with avicii is really nice and will be a hit on the radio! The site that I use for coldplay lyrics finally has updated the lyrics for this albums so I can sing along shamelessly ha-ha!


Post a Comment

<< Home