dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

It's Morrissey's 'World Peace Is None Of Your Business' Album Cover, Tracklist & Title Track

It's been a big week, these past seven days, in the Land Of Morrissey. First, above you'll find the album cover for the legendary crooner's 14th album World Peace Is None Of Your Business. The single itself is now available on iTunes when you pre-order the LP, and there's a music video...except that Moz speaks the lyrics rather than singing them. And Nancy Sinatra's in it.

Meanwhile, last week the upcoming Morrissey biopic Steven was announced. Shooting begins in the fall in England, and the movie will focus on the poetic grump's early, pre-Smiths days.

As for World Peace Is None Of Your Business, the album is out July 15, and below is the tracklist for both the standard and deluxe editions.

01 World Peace is None of Your Business
02 Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03 Istanbul
04 I'm Not a Man
05 Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06 Staircase at the University
07 The Bullfighter Dies
08 Kiss Me a Lot
09 Smiler With Knife
10 Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11 Mountjoy
12 Oboe Concerto
13 Scandinavia
14 One of Our Own
15 Drag the River
16 Forgive Someone
17 Julie in the Weeds
18 Art-Hounds



Post a Comment

<< Home