dispatches from the pop scene...minus the corn syrup.

Thursday, May 01, 2014

Mariah Carey Announces Game-Changing Album Title 'Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse'

Ladies and gentlemen, today we wake up knowing that Mariah Carey's oft-delayed first album in five years will be called Me. I Am Mariah...The Elusive Chanteuse — which, if you really stop and think about it, is no more of a ridiculous title than The Emancipation Of Mimi or Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel or Butterfly or Music Box or...

Anyway, this treat is out May 27, and comes with packed with equally mind-blowing song titles like "Thirsty" and "Cry." — yes, with a period — and "Money ($ * / …)". The full tracklist is below, as is a video of Mariah explaining a few v. important things about the release — mind you, with her voice double-tracked, so she can talk and whisper in harmony.

1. Cry.
2. Faded
3. Dedicated [feat. Nas]
4. #Beautiful
5. Thirsty
6. Make It Look Good
7. You’re Mine (Eternal)
8. You Don’t Know What to Do [feat. Wale]
9. Supernatural [With Special Guest Stars “Dembabies” a.k.a. Ms. Monroe & Mr. Moroccan Scott Cannon a.k.a. Roc 'N Roe]
10. Meteorite
11. Camouflage
12. Money ($ * / …) [feat. Fabolous]
13. One More Try
14. Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)
Deluxe edition:
15. It’s a Wrap [feat. Mary J. Blige]
16. Betcha Gon Know [feat. R. Kelly]
17. The Art of Letting Go
18. Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse



Post a Comment

<< Home